FELIIIIZ CARNAVAAAL!!

In Bolivia,  the carnival season is a big deal.  When my parents were here they got to experience all the joys of carnival when, for about 2 months before it starts, the streets of the city become a war zone.  On every corner there are women selling bags full of pre-filled water balloons and the supermarkets stock up on water pistols and spray foam.  Let’s just say it’s not the time to be breaking out any new clothes.  Anywhere you go you could get hit at any time.  I was a big fan.

Unfortunately this year I was there a bit early for carnival, but Mauge made sure I didn’t miss out!

Your average language school director…

Muchas gracias.

But I came prepared

HAAAAAA

After we had our fun, it was time to turn our attention on to someone a bit more deserving of some carnival “blessing”…

eat it sielbeck.

you can run…

…but you can’t hide.

HAPPY CARNIVAL!!!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a comment